An open door

In these wintry evenings I found myself becoming irritated at having to bring stuff from my car to the front door and juggle with my keys to let myself in. It does not seem a fitting way for the Queen of the house to have to behave. However, I do not want my bitch-boy wasting time – which could be spent earning money for me, (he works from home), or be spent doing chores, by standing by a front window waiting for my car to draw up.

I have found, and am using, a great solution. I purchased a wireless door bell. I keep the press button in the car and  bitch-boy has to carry the chimer unit on his belt. It has a 50 metre operation distance.

Now, as I pull up into my drive, I press the bell button. Bitch-boy has to drop what he is doing and rush to come outside and help me with my bags and such. I can stroll in through the open door as a queen should.

Once he has joined me inside and deposited my bag or bags, he takes my coat and hangs it up and then kneels and kisses my footwear. Altogether a great step forward and another wrinkle in the quality of my life ironed out. Of course, if he fails to get to me outside quickly enough he is punished quite severely. My quality of life is very important to both of us!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An open door

  1. sissy jamieanne says:

    Very nice…A Lady’s life should be as convenient as possible, and it is our place to ensure it is! I love the solution to Your problem here, Ma’am!

Leave a Reply

