You say lozenge, I say pastille

Regarding yesterday’s post, my thanks to tomilina for advising me that my USA followers would have no idea what a pastille is. Such an item is called a lozenge in the USA. Those that have read my published journals will know that at the back of each journal there is a UK/USA long word conversion list to help USA readers understand every detail of my UK prose. I will have to add, pastille = lozenge, to that list in the future.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You say lozenge, I say pastille

  1. tomilina says:

    Thank You, Ms scarlet, for the
    recognition. It puts me in mind of mouth-soaping and using those small bars of soap available while travelling, at any hotel.

Leave a Reply

